The final book in the Insurrection Trilogy

Out now

Kingdom by Robyn Young

An epic story comes to a thrilling climax as Robert Bruce nears the fulfilment of his destiny… 

Robert has achieved his great ambition to be crowned King of Scotland, but in so doing has provoked the wrath of Edward of England. Raising the feared dragon banner, the English king marches north, determined to recapture the kingdom.

But the English are not Robert’s only enemies. By murdering his great rival, John Comyn, he has split the kingdom apart and with his forces depleted and many of his own countrymen turning against him, Robert is forced to flee into the wilderness. He has a crown, but no country, the will to lead, but no real authority.

The road before him is all but impossible, with treachery and heartbreak at every turn, but Robert must try slowly, surely, to regain his throne and the respect of a nation.

Fighting from hidden mountain strongholds and the remote Western Isles, with the support of a few brave men and the alluring noblewoman, Christiana, Robert drives towards the place where he will meet Edward II and decide the future of Scotland, in an epic confrontation near the village of Bannockburn.


Insurrection-trilogy-Robyn-YoungINSURRECTION TRILOGY

1286 AD. Scotland is in the grip of one of the worst winters in living memory. The king rides out from Edinburgh into the stormy dark. On the road he is murdered by his own squire, throwing the succession to the throne wide open. Civil war threatens as powerful Scottish families jostle for power, not knowing that Edward, King of England, has set his own plans in motion. Edward has a vision for his future kingdom – a vision sprung from the words of an ancient prophecy written in the time of King Arthur – that will change the face of Britain forever. But all is not destined to go Edward’s way. Through the ashes of war, through blood feuds and divided loyalties, a young man will rise to defy England’s greatest king. His name is Robert Bruce. And his story begins in INSURRECTION.

Read more…



When young Will Campbell suffers personal tragedy at home in Scotland he is sent to London to join the powerful Order of the Knights Templar. Soon after his father leaves for the Holy Land Will is drawn into a world of intrigue and danger following the theft of a Grail Romance from the Temple’s vaults in Paris. Meanwhile, in the east, a new star is rising. Baybars, a commander in the Egyptian army and former slave, leads his forces to victory against the Mongols, clearing the way for a major offensive against the Christians in Palestine. Set during the late thirteenth and early fourteenth centuries, on the eve of the catastrophic last crusade, the BRETHREN TRILOGY is a story of war and politics, friendship and betrayal, honour and sacrifice, set against the majesty and drama of the age of chivalry.

Read more…

Robyn Young, internationally bestselling author of the Brethren and Insurrection Trilogies & the forthcoming Renaissance series.